AM

AM Painting & Decorating Contractors

t: 0115 940 2412 m: 07724 135796

What our customers say about us...

Customer reviews

  1. Aidy has just completed a full top to bottom on our new flat. Not only was his decorating work exceptional the price was very competitive and he finished the job as agreed AND left the premises clean and tidy. Highly recommend Aidy and his team. Totally delighted and will definitely use again.

    (Posted on 2015-06-04 19:30:00 by kay hart)
  2. Lines? What lines?

    We've just had our hall, stairs and landing lined and painted by Aidy. We first used him a couple of years ago after seeing some rave reviews on this very website. We were hesitant about lining paper, because of the ugly lines/gaps that bad decorators leave visible. Aidy assured us that there wouldn't be any and, as if by magic, there aren't! Hooray – no more horrible woodchip, and no expensive replastering!

    It's so ricky finding a good painter/decorator, but we're happy to say that the search is over. Aidy is friendly, professional, punctual and genuinely cares about his work. His attention to detail is second to none and we would heartily recommend him.

    Good work! : )

    (Posted on 2014-01-21 15:19:00 by D and K)
  3. Having experienced the standard of work done by Aidy I had no hesitation in getting him to redecorate my dining room, which meant papering and painting. The finished job is superb and his price was exceptionally competitive. I would have absolutely have no hesitation in using his skills again and would recommend anyone contemplating using a decorator to look at Aidy first.

    (Posted on 2013-12-01 15:17:00 by Brian Cullen)
  4. I chose AM Painting as they are not only local but provided a competitive quote. Aidy was efficient and friendly whilst delivering a quality proffessional finish. I am extremely pleased with his work and would not hesitate in reccomending AM Painting to family and friends.

    (Posted on 2013-05-22 09:29:00 by Grace)
  5. This is the first time i've used Am painting & decorating, but i would definately use them again. The service i recieved was first class from the initial visit up to the job being done, and all done when they said, and as the price they quoted. highly recommended.

    (Posted on 2012-04-02 20:12:00 by Glenn Riches)
  6. Aidy has just completed some internal decorating at our home (hall/stairs/landing/living & dining room)
    The finished result was excellent and at a very good price. His quality of work is second to none.
    His attitude i have to say is much better than many of the tradesman i have come across in the past. Always spot on time - very friendly and very easy to get along with. Even placed an old sheet under his van due to a small oil leak..

    In the future I wouldn't hesitate to have him back.
    Top bloke..

    Thanks Aidy.

    Mick in Carlton.

    (Posted on 2012-01-23 21:20:00 by Mick Peters)
  7. We have now used Aidy on two occasions, once for external painting and once for internal painting. Both times Aidy did a fantastic job working quicky but acurately (cutting in takes me ages!). Aidy was also very helpful in rectifying some existing problems with the sufaces that were due to be painted.

    (Posted on 2011-10-06 09:41:00 by Mark L, Wilford)
  8. AM decorating provided the most competitive and most detailed quote. Aidy was available to answer the many questions that seem inevitable from a committee ran voluntary organisation. The service provided and finish was high quality and completed ahead of schedule leaving our headquarters clean, tidy and freshly painted. Thank you.

  9. Top man and top job.This was the first time we had used Aidy and won't be the last, complete professional from start to finish.Would not hesitate to recommend AM to anybody.

    (Posted on 2011-09-16 11:26:00 by Rob)
  10. This was a tricky job including stripping woodchip off large ceiling areas, taping together uneven plasterboard, smoothing over, repapering and painting. While other decorators had shied away from the work, Aidy took the job on and did a genuinely superb job.

    During the full decoration of my house his work was excellent with fine attention to detail and a quality finish. Add to this a polite, reliable service and fair pricing and it’s not hard to see why he’s a popular decorator! Of all the decorators I’ve used in the past, Aidy Marks has undoubtedly been the best and I’d be very happy to whole-heartedly recommend him.

    (Posted on 2011-07-06 20:42:00 by D A Todd)
  11. We had AM painting and decorating paint our stairs and landing. As we have a three story house with very high walls and ceilings this wasn't a job we wanted to undertake ourselves.

    The quote we got was very competitive and the standard of work extremely high, not only was Aidy reliable but was also very tidy always making sure he tidied up at the end of each day.

    We were very impressed with the work carried out and would definately use Aidy again in the future. I always recommend him now if anyone ask if I know a good painter and decorator!

    (Posted on 2011-05-25 13:34:00 by Mr & Mrs Phipps-Smith)
  12. Having heard fantastic things about the work AM Painting and Decorating have carried out locally I had no hesitation in commissioning them to paint my bedroom and bathroom.

    The team were efficient, punctual and carried out an extremely professional job and completed the project well within the timeframe and budget agreed.

    They offered advice on the best colours and materials to be used to create the best finish. I have since recommended AM Painting and Decorating to many other friends and family and will definitely use them again in the future.

    (Posted on 2011-02-03 07:51:00 by Nisha Korpal)
  13. Superb work, great time keeping and keen pricing....if only all tradesmen were as efficient and professional.

    (Posted on 2011-02-02 20:13:00 by Manjit)
  14. Great standard of work, very efficient, clean and helpful with paint choices. Would not hesitate to use Aidy again, by far the best decorator we have used.

    (Posted on 2011-02-02 20:10:00 by Mandy Wong)
  15. AM Painting & Decorating was recommended to me by two colleagues who assured me they would do an excellent job. When someone is recommended to me I’m always sceptical (and perhaps pessimistic) about the quality of service I’m likely to receive – especially when I consider that I can do a pretty good job myself! Fact is - I was delighted. Aidy was a pleasure to deal with, his pricing was fair, and he gave some great advice along the way.

    Personally, I wouldn’t hesitate using or recommending AM Painting & Decorating in future.

    Great job, many thanks

    Mr Crisp

    Sandiacre

    (Posted on 2011-01-27 13:41:00 by Mr Crisp)

About us...

AM Painting & Decorating Contractors is owned and run by Aidy Marks who has over 25 years experience in commercial and domestic decorating working in Nottingham and Nationwide.

AM Painting & Decorating | Hillview Road | Carlton | Nottingham | NG4 1JX

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.


Get Flash Player